Page Banner Image



The College of Fellows is composed of members of the Institute who are elected to Fellowship by a jury of their peers. It is one of the highest honors the AIA can bestow upon a member. Elevation to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of the architect as an individual but also elevates before the public and the profession those architects who have made significant contributions to architecture and to society.

Each year, this group facilitates and supports nominations of potential Fellows within AIA Kansas City. If you are interested in applying please email

Become a Fellow

Jim French, FAIA
2016 College of Fellows Elevation 

French.jpgJim French, FAIA, was recently elevated to the AIA College of Fellows. French with DLR Group was honored at an investiture ceremony at the 2016 National AIA Convention. 

The Fellowship program was developed to elevate those architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession. Election to fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of architects as individuals, but also their significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level.

The 2016 Jury of Fellows from the American Institute of Architects (AIA) elevated 149 AIA members to its prestigious College of Fellows. Out of a total AIA membership of over 88,000 there are over 3,200 members distinguished with this honor.




AIA Kansas City Fellows

Stephen N. Abend, FAIA

Robert J. Berkebile, FAIA

Timothy G. Cahill, FAIA

Casey Cassias, FAIA

William M. Conrad, FAIA

Herbert E. Duncan, Jr., FAIA

Michael T. Fickel, FAIA

Jim French, FAIA

Cynthia Frewen Wuellner, FAIA

Kirk A. Gastinger, FAIA

Robert E. Gould, FAIA

Dean W. Graves, FAIA

David Greusel, FAIA

Murlin R. Hodgell, FAIA

Ronald J. Labinski, FAIA

Glen S. LeRoy, FAIA

Dan Maginn, FAIA

Stephen A. McDowell, FAIA

Robert L. Morgan, FAIA

Thompson C. Nelson, FAIA

G. William Quatman, FAIA

R. Vernon Reed, FAIA

Earl Santee, FAIA

Theodore Seligson, FAIA

Greg Sheldon, FAIA

E. Crichton Singleton, FAIA

Joseph Spear, FAIA

Joy Swallow, FAIA

Jay Tomlinson, FAIA

Reeves Wiedeman, FAIA

Homer L. Williams, FAIA

Frank S. Zilm, FAIA

AIA Kansas City Fellows (1864 - Present)

View Mobile Site